Men in Black: International (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
504 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Simple, but enjoyable.
theseppo24 June 2019
MiB is a feel good action film with good effects, humor and a simple plot. If you go in expecting a good story it'll dissapoint, but go in expecting just some simple time killing fun, it's enjoyable enough.
47 out of 57 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Perhaps The Worst MIB Movie Ever
ymyuseda24 June 2019
Rating 4.5/10 Perhaps the worst MIB movie ever. Slow,mess and weak !! Good effect but very lousy story. The greatest thing i can never forget is Chris Hemsworth a.k.a Agent H. Because he so handsome. Please dont waste your money on this film.
268 out of 357 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Average Reboot (which is good)
KahlilHerring20 June 2019
We don't get a lot of AVERAGE to GOOD reboots anymore. They're either pure garbage, or surprisingly really good.

It's weird for a reboot that's actually decent to get bad exposure. Being an original fan of the first trilogy of the MIB, I wasn't blown away by this movie and no the charismatic leads couldn't hold a candle to Will and Tommy, but I DO WANT TO SEE THEM GROW INTO THESE ROLES.

Tessa and Chris had some good chemistry and the lines they were given were passable at best, but they did their best with what they had and exceeded the script. And their charisma was there too, obviously only bits of it, and I like Pawny/Steven, I think he's just as good as Pug from the originals. Giving them time, I guarantee they can keep this Ip alive and even give it a chance for this generation.

The movie itself I felt kept all the attributes from the originals, of course there were newer things also. The world is still entertaining and so were the supporting roles. Only thing that disservice this movie is the boring plot, which I think they can easily overcome the next one especially with the oversea success of this one.
45 out of 57 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Entertainment is a lost art.
ken-hall-135-89218226 June 2019
Not all movies need to be dystopian epics that have people gutted or shot for no reason. This was a fun movie in an age that is so dark that it would give Machiavelli a run for his money. As filmmakers, Hollywood should take a collective time out. This film is just that. Fun. No one dies, at least not human, and it's just a fun roller coaster movie to see in between Game of Thrones and your Handmaids Tale binge. It's all around fun.
35 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Enjoyable MIB
rob_cale2524 June 2019
Got to say I really enjoy this movie. Give it a chance, it's not about comparing it to Will Smiths MIB, the addition of Great CGI and quality actors makes it even better.
37 out of 48 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Queen's pawn takes King
nogodnomasters23 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This appears to be a continuation of the series and not a reboot. Frank, the pug is in this one as what appears to be the lone returning player. As a child Molly (Tessa Thompson) had experience with the MIB and wasn't neutralized. She grew up seeking to join the MIB until she found them. Impressed with her efforts, Emma Thompson makes her an agent. As agent M she goes to London and work for agent High T (Liam Neeson) and with agent H (Chris Hemsworth). She chose him. She has that Harry Potter type reputation as being the only one ever to find MIB and they expect great things from her. And then they save the world.

Didn't have the Smith and Jones chemistry and banter, but the couple worked together in an acceptable manner and the dialogue picked up once "Pawny" came into the film. The alien club scene would have been better if they had played the cantina music from 'Star Wars." Alien characters lacked the appeal of previous features.
31 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Fun movie, no masterpiece but it was enjoyable
michaelk-870396 July 2019
Does it have a spectacular story? No. Groundbreaking action or effects? No. Was it supposed to? Probably also no.

It's a fun movie, one you'll watch and enjoy once or twice. I saw it in theatre and had fun. Pawny as a character was great, super funny to watch. I enjoyed Chris and Tessa as agents in this movie, and a return of the original Agent O, Emma Thompson. The one thing I missed was a return, even if it were brief, of Will Smith. The plot seemed kinda all over the place at times, but like I said. It's a fun movie to go watch with your family. Dont expect a masterpiece every time and you won't be disappointed nearly as often. It really is a decent movie. All these one and two star reviews are likely from bigwigs with their noses turned up who do reviews for a living. For a family night out, you'll enjoy it.
16 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Not disapointed
davidfs-8926929 June 2019
Typically when an older movie franchise like this gets revived it is ruined by people trying to make statements, I submit the 007 franchise. Anyway this was a good movie full of childish Chris Hemsworth humor and dry Tessa Thompson deadpan. And of course because of the great things modern tech can do, the tech looks super cool
16 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
It was entertaining!
chrisjojorozina5 July 2019
I liked it. It has good effects, humor and good actors. I recommend it for a leisurely and fun afternoon :)
13 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome in theatres
anthonylepianka30 June 2019
All of the guests at my theatres love it, and I am definitely not using my incredible wealth given to me by my father to screw over the proletariat and steal their already minimum wage through means of monopolistic capitalism.
29 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Just great
rubenedyson27 June 2019
This movie is funny, fun and appropriate for all ages. Just great.
29 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Very good sequel that expands the world of MIB
s-carpenter37524 June 2019
Chris hemsworth is very good , good special effects and a good plot , Little Steve steals the film
29 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
An entertaining watch.
ogbodostephen23 June 2019
Almost didn't see this movie because of the derogatory reviews online. I did anyway, and I was entertained. Visually pleasing graphics, more than a few laughs, a decent storyline with plot twists. I really think the low ratings are ridiculous. Give this movie a chance. You'll love it.
31 out of 41 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
I thought it was really good
davidbenrivera2 July 2019
I think this is the best MIB movie ever made. I personally didn't like the originals cause they were gross and the aliens were always too weird. This one didn't have that gross feeling for the most part so I was satisfied. It doesn't mention nor refer to the previous movies except through a picture so idk if that might be a problem for anyone wanting a special connection to the originals. The chemistry between Chris Hemsworth and Tessa Thompson was what kept the movie going and it is what made the movie enjoyable. There were some boring parts but for the most part it was good. Ponzie was hilarious and his whole "protect the queen" element was spot on. I recommend it.
22 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Not bad!
Jonatanguluarte30 June 2019
This movie is great for a popcorn night. The effects are hit and miss, since some aliens are so obviously not there, and some aliens are the actual best VFX I've seen in my entire life, no joke. The second half is better, everyone's saying that, and it's true, but that's a good thing, since it means the movie just gets better as you go along. The annoying small talkative character for the kids didn't annoy me, but I can see him annoying others. And the music is as great as it's always been. A really good watch for a lazy day, and I liked it better than the third one.
22 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Has a huge upside
albalatif23 June 2019
This latest MIB may lack the thrill & fun of Will Smith & Tommy Lee Jones. But given a chance, CH & TT will grow comfortably into their roles. I would rate this movie as a 6. But then I add another 2 stars for Rebecca Ferguson's Riza. Go with an open mind & watch the movie.
37 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Man in black ++
john-van-vugt21 June 2019
Very entertaining. Normally its worse than the first. But this one is fun.
41 out of 56 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Why the bad reviews ?
brummieman21 June 2019
After all, it is Men in Black and brings everything the other MIB brings, its not as good as number 1 but it isnt a bad film, good effects, good actors and some fun characters , cut it some slack, who else is going to save the planet from aliens?
44 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The 4th one is better then part 2 and 3
jacobjohntaylor126 June 2019
This is a great movie. It is very scary. This has great acting. It also has great story line. 5.7 is underrating it. This is a 9 out 10. See this movie it is a great movie. This is better then Men in black 3.
30 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Not the watered down MiB your dad watched
ellsworth_ale25 June 2019
A fun, inventive take on a franchise that was stale when it first arrived twenty years ago. Thanks to evolution in casting choices on Hollywood, films now hire actors with talent instead of two dudes. Engaging and exciting the entire time. Must see!
32 out of 43 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Really good!
christinakidd-0896022 June 2019
I thought it was really good! With A lot of actioning!
38 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Forgot what made it successful
chip-heads12 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
The original 97 film is a classic. It was well written and acted. It knew exactly what it was and that made it great. The sequels were more CGI action than writing. More convoluted plots and more 'hey look who is in this movie' stuff. This installment is no different. Loud CGI fest with a story that is so all over the place it doesn't know what it is. I think with a better writer/director and less actiony stuff this could have been a decent film. After 112 min, I was left still wondering what the heck was happening and why.
313 out of 490 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A World Beyond the Original Agents
RayRaffaele26 June 2019
I thought the movie was a great addition to the other MIB films. A familiar template that was fun, humorous and interesting. The film brought me back to the original magic, that makes me so curious to want to explore what is going on aside of the main characters. The plot was predictable, but that's why I enjoyed the film. I could enjoy it for the standalone moments occurring through out the film. I saw it in 3D, and look forward to seeing it again in 2D.
19 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Lovely and funny aliens.
piyawan_f419 June 2019
Very funny and many jokes from MIB fan But missing Will smith.
49 out of 69 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fresh and Funny, i watched it twice
riansurachman21 June 2019
I don't understand why movie critics score this movie so low, i think the movie is really good, yes it's quite predictable and there are some detail flaws here and there, but it's very well compensated with the enjoyment i experience when i watched this movie.. Twice! When i go to the movies i expect to be entertained, and this movie certainly deliver that for me. If you expect to see a complex and super unpredictable story, than you're barking the wrong tree dudes! Ciao...
47 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed