The Commuter (2018) Poster

(I) (2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
316 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
6/10
Liam Neeson played by Liam Neeson. You've seen it before. But, it's still entertaining.
MickandRorty12 January 2018
There are certain actors in Hollywood that are so one-dimensional, but they play that one-dimension spot on. Liam Neeson is one of those guys. Another example is Jason Statham. Their roles are all the same, scripts slightly tweaked, yet the movie passes of as decent-to-good almost every time (except for the Taken sequels, but that isn't on Liam).

Bottom line is, it's basically the movie non-stop, but on a commute instead of a plane. Liam Neeson plasy his same old self and plays his usual one-dimensional badass role. He did his job once again. This movie will bring in okay-enough numbers, and we will be presented with Liam Neeson's next challenge in about another year.

Same old, decent-enough action movie.

6/10
152 out of 192 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Decent Thriller Derailed by Ridiculous Third Act
fletcherc2115 January 2018
SPOILER: The Commuter delivers what it promises, a Liam Neeson action movie that relies on tension and a little bit of mystery to fill out its runtime. It begins very well with minimal exposition for the set up, using images or short conversations to explain what most movies would carve out five minutes of dialogue for. From there it evolves more like a mystery with an ordinary man in an extraordinary situation searching for someone on the train. As it enters the third act, it goes full action movie with explosions, fight scenes, and massive stakes. While this was to be expected from Jaume Collet-Serra, it undermines what had been a more contained thriller up to that point.

It is shot well enough and uses an ensemble cast well, but no one besides Liam Neeson really has too much to do. Vera Farmiga and Jonathan Banks are both talented actors that are really underutilized. All in all, The Commuter is another Liam Neeson action movie that could be best described as "Nonstop on a train."
69 out of 89 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Spoilers
hummam19 January 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I would say that liam's acting is at it's best as usual but and here comes the spoilers! if these criminal minds that pushed liam to do what he did! can kill an FBI agent on board and an old man -that was on board- in the streets because thay know that liam wrote something of an SOS for him in the newspaper he was reading. How come they couldn't kill the 16 years old witness girl!! guess there would be no movie then :)
63 out of 86 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Nothing new from Neeson, in a good way (and a bad way).
liamhorsfall13 January 2018
If you've seen one Neeson film, you've probably seen them all. Despite having already mastered the art of playing the grizzled, independant tough-guy, Neeson is back with The Commuter, in which he plays an unsuspecting ... well ... commuter, who is drawn into a criminal conspiracy which could kill everyone on-board.

It's a familiar sounding plot, but it's one that Neeson excels in, in fact, he may be too good at it by now. With all that said, The Commuter, much like Taken, Taken 2, Taken 3, Non-Stop, A Walk Among the Tombstones, Run All Night and Schindlers List, is another fun Neeson film which you'll probably enjoy much more than you'd be willing to admit.
81 out of 114 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Never ask someone to do something that you could do yourself.
sunintended28 February 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Yes!! I can hear you Clem Fandango!!

Good detectives should never get into insurance sales.

Hit men are much better than people who are forced to kill.

Trains will smash on impact but windows will always stay intact.

Liam Neeson will do any film.

Every train user is a Wing Chun expert.

Guitars do not hurt that bad when smashed into your face.

You can jump in slo mo much further than in real time.

Black men always die in films to maintain the natural balance of life.
89 out of 127 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Too implausible
mycannonball15 October 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I wanted to like this. It's cool that Liam Neeson launched an action-hero career later in life, and while I loved him in Taken, it seems like he's mostly picked nonsensical action scripts since then. For example, Non-Stop was far-fetched but if you did a little extra suspension of disbelief (which I did), it turned out to be a pretty good thriller. But this?? This?!

This is one of the silliest, most implausible scripts ever written. The entire premise makes zero sense. ALL-SEEING, ALL-KNOWING "Bad Guys" (Well, Vera Farmiga) can make literally anything happen at any time, kill anyone inside or outside the commuter train, and see what's going on inside the commuter train at all times - and yet they can't locate and kill the single witness who's on the train. Thus, they need to pull Liam Neeson's strings to make it happen. The implausible moments pile one on top of the other throughout the film.

However, the film does have some very good action sequences, so if you're going into without any concern for story at all, you might have some fun with this one. Mindless action. But come on, Vera Farmiga, I expect much better from YOU!
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Plot problems
dondutton9 September 2018
A conspiracy of powerful people needs a witness killed...they have so much power that they kill others just to convince Our Hero that he has to comply with them and finger the witness. What is never explained is why they just couldn't do the job themselves...since they could even cause a train crash on which the witness and Our Hero was riding. If they had just crashed the train, they could have killed all on board and solved their witness problem. Wha's a little collateral damage? Instead, they get Our Hero involved and things go awry. We could see that coming, why couldn't they?
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
"This train is freaking me out".
bob-the-movie-man20 January 2018
Warning: Spoilers
"The Commuter" is not a good film. You know that I'm not a prude about action films: "Die Hard" is one of my all time favourites and I even gave this actor/director combo's previous outing - "Non-Stop" - a rather generous three Fads. But like many of my commutes, this is a hundred minutes of life that I won't get back again.

Liam Neeson ("A Monster Calls", "Taken 3") plays Michael MacCauley an insurance salesman (no, I'm not making it up) who of course used to be a police officer with a certain set of skills. With advancing years, a couple of mortgages to keep up and a son about to go to college, he is financially rather exposed.

When a bad day turns worse, the commuting MacCauley is approached by a mysterious woman (Vera Farmiga, "The Judge", "Up In The Air") who offers him a financial bail-out for doing "just one small thing". No, it's not for sex in the toilet... it's to use his familiarity with the train and its normal passengers to find the person that 'doesn't fit there'. For there is a lot at stake and MacCauley is drawn into a perilous game where his own life and the lives of his son and wife Karen (Elizabeth McGovern, "Downton Abbey") are put at risk.

What the inexperienced writers (Byron Willinger, Philip de Blasi and Ryan Engle ("Non-stop")) were clearly shooting for was a Hitchcockian "ordinary man in deep-water" style flick of the James Stewart "North by Northwest" variety.... but they really miss this by a mile. With the 65 year old Liam Neeson - here playing 60 - performing acrobatics on, under and across an express train, belief is not just suspended - it is hung drawn and quartered! The action is just ludicrously unrealistic.

The plot also has more holes than a moth-eaten jumper. Omnipotence of the villains is evident, but never explained, and while they are fiendishly clever in some aspects they are face-palmingly stupid about others. (No spoilers, but the threat to MacCauley's family is mind-numbingly foilable).

A 'major event' at the end of reel two (if you've seen the spoilerish trailer you'll know what this is) leads - notably without any 'consequence' - into a completely ridiculous final reel that beggars belief. It also includes a "twist" so obvious that the writers must have assumed an IQ of sub-50.

This is a film that melds "Taken", "Non-stop", "Unstoppable", "Strangers on a Train" and - most bizarrely and cringe-worthily - "Spartacus" to create a cinematic mess of supreme proportions. I put director Jaume Collet-Serra's last film - "The Shallows" - into my Top 10 films of 2016. He'll be lucky if this one doesn't make my "Turkeys of the Year" list for 2018.

Avoid!
118 out of 177 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Fun movie, worth seeing on a big screen with big sound
BibChr12 January 2018
Neeson creates a likable, sympathetic character. This is necessary for the heightening of tension, which screws on inexorably until you just don't see any way out for him.

The camera-work was particularly masterful - creative, meticulous, thought out to a granular level. There are two particular action-pieces towards the climax that are breathtaking, at least one of which looks like (but surely isn't) a single, extended take. The camera defines space and gravity, and is part of the expeience.

Yes, there are some credibility straining factors. But it is after all a movie, not a procedural. On the other hand, there are some very neat surprises.

Glad we saw it!
79 out of 121 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
A Bad Day
claudio_carvalho2 May 2018
The former cop and insurance agent Michael MacCauley (Liam Neeson) loses his job when the company where he works is downsizing. He goes to a bar where he meets his former partner and friend Alex Murphy (Patrick Wilson) and tells that he has not told the news to his wife Karen (Elizabeth McGovern). While commuting home, a mysterious woman called Joanna (Vera Farmiga) offers a game to Michael where he would locate a commuter in the train and receive a large amount. When Michael finds the money hidden in a wagon, the woman informs that he has accepted the offer and need to find the person in a few moments; otherwise his beloved family will suffer the consequences. What will Michael do?

"The Commuter" is another entertaining Liam Neeson´s action film. The unlikely story has promising beginning but the conclusion is absurd and funny. Despite the clichés, the non-stop action does not let the viewer think and in the end, "The Commuter" is a decent film. My vote is six.

Title (Brazil): "O Passageiro" ("The Passenger")
18 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
great action movie
school-1154514 January 2018
Like the movie, usually like anything he is in. It was fast paced and kept you thinking but it always annoys the **** out of me when the staff does not do their homework on a movie. I always love places where they show errors that are not picked up in scenes before the movie is finally printed. My gripe here was the ending where the standoff occurred in Beacon NY with NYPD police in charge. Did noone tell them that NYPD has no standing in that area? Where were the NY state troopers?? Just knitpicking I realize but that is someone's job..
53 out of 84 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
"Non Stop" on rails: thoroughly familiar yet thoroughly enjoyable
paul-allaer12 January 2018
Warning: Spoilers
"The Commuter" (2018 release; 103 min.) brings the story of Michael McCauley. As the movie opens, we get to know Micheal as he goes about his daily routine of waking up at 6 am and getting ready to take the commuter train in Manhattan, where he works at an insurance company. Then one day, out of the blue, Michael is fired from his job, for no apparent reason and just as he needs the money to pay for his son's expensive college. Afterwards he commiserates with a buddy (and that's when we find out Michael used to be a NYC cop). On his commute train ride home, Michael gets approached by a mysterious woman who makes him an offer: identify the person who doesn't belong on the train, and get $100,000 in return. She tells him there is a $25,000 upfront payment in the bathroom. When Michael goes to check there, he can't believe it but yes, there's the money. He decides to take it. It's not long before strange things start to happen... At this point we're less than 15 min. into the movie, but to tell you more of the plot would spoil your viewing experience, you'll just have to see for yourself how it all plays out.

Couple of comments: this is, if I'm counting right, the 4th collaboration between Spanish director Jaume Collet-Serra and lead actor Liam Neeson, after "Unknown", "Non Stop", and "Run All Night". (Collet-Serra also directed the excellent shark-drama "The Shallows".) Just looking at these prior films, you know EXACTLY what you are signing up for if you decide to check out "The Commuter". In fact, this movie could be called "Non Stop on Rails". Just like that earlier movie playing out on the one air flight, much of "The Commuter" plays out on the one commuter train ride back to suburban NYC. If this sounds like like a negative, you might be wrong, as I was on the edge of my seat trying to figure out what the heck was going on (in the best possible way). One-time 'serious' actor Liam Neeson's transformation into one of the best and most reliable action movie stars is absolutely remarkable. He brings a certain weight and charisma into these roles that not a lot of action movie stars have. Keep an eye out for an all-too-rare sighting of Elizabeth McGovern (as Neeson'swife). Sam Neil has a small role as the Police Captain. Vera Farmiga is her usual great in the small role of the mysterious woman. But in the end, this is of course the Liam Neeson show all the way.

"The Commuter" opened wide this weekend. The Friday early evening screening where I saw this at was not attended very well, and surely the inclement weather here in Cincinnati was a large factor in that. I was in the mood for something to entertain me, and "The Commuter" was just what the doctor ordered: thoroughly familiar, yet thoroughly enjoyable too. If you are a fan of Liam Neeson's action movies, you cannot go wrong with this one. "The Commuter" is a WINNER.
38 out of 59 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
A horrible movie - avoid at all costs
davidarcher14 January 2018
Warning: Spoilers
This is a horrible movie.

There is nothing about it that makes any sense at all. Having to suspend disbelief is common for many movies, but The Commuter asks that you also suspend your common sense and any understanding you might also have of human nature or physics. From the moment Liam Neeson boards the train, there is no decision, action or technical detail which makes any sense at all.

The movie's vertiginous opening sequence is meant to convey that Neeson's life is stuck in a rut, while the next few scenes convey how desperate he might be. Keep in mind, however, that we're talking Liam Neeson, who's a former cop who now sells life insurance. (What?)

Once aboard the train, he's approached by Vega Farmiga. Neeson and Farmiga? Ah, I think, life doesn't get better that this. Foolish boy.

Farmiga makes him an offer he can't refuse. And one which we can't understand: He has about an hour to find one particular passenger - on a crowded commuter train - carrying a bag and using "Prynne" as an alias. No problem. Faced with that task, the movie slowly devolves into a mashup of "Clue" and "Murder on the Orient Express" as Neeson tries to find the passenger. Much hilarity does not ensue.

Although the plot makes no sense, at least, I thought, I could look forward to Neeson's "Popeye" moment: "That's all I can stands, I can't stands no more." In The Commuter, however, even that moment is disappointing as it's both watered down and of his own making.

The one redeeming facet of the movie is the excellent cast. While Neeson appears in almost every scene, Farmiga unfortunately appears in person only briefly. Other cast members include Patrick Wilson, Jonathan Banks, Sam Neill and Elizabeth McGovern, along with lots of great actors playing passengers. Notable among those with bit parts is Florence Pugh, fresh off her award-winning star-turn in Lady Macbeth.

Do not see this movie in a theater, do not stream the movie or rent the DVD, and consider cancelling your cable, Internet and cell services to minimize the chance that you might accidentally encounter it.
54 out of 90 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Wow, this died fast
kuarinofu19 April 2018
The movie started off good, showing the daily routine, introducing the characters and setting up the mystery. The editing was interesting and even a little artsy, yet it got me hooked. I really enjoyed the first 30 minutes.

It was setting itself up to look like an intelligent mystery action. Having Neeson in this kind of movie spoils a lot, yet I thought this would be something different from his typical movies since he's getting older. I haven't seen the trailer though, just went to see the movie straight away.

After everything is set up, it just turns into a totally divorced from reality generic conspiracy action. The premise was indeed as silly as it gets. The ending was as unsurprising as possible. Omnipresent supervillains who can plan and predict everything by the smallest detail, control the situation without even being close yet fail at the most obvious things. The plot just plays itself, at times Neeson is not even doing anything to change the situation, it just changes by itself to adapt to his needs. This is not a well written movie. The ending had me saying "oh, no, you're not doing this...oh God".

Seeing Neeson perform ridiculous stunts was also a little confusing. No one should see an old man getting beaten like that. This just looks wrong.

Overall, next time I'll want to see a cop/witness drama routine, I'd better go re-watch 16 Blocks. At least it had characters instead of comic book villains.
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Partly quite good and partly extremely bad...
EskeRahn10 January 2018
Basically a good plot, good acting, a good bit of suspense, action and good effects, so how can this go wrong?

Well parts of it is so ridiculous and stupid that it is hard to believe no one stopped it at the script level.. And parts are just 'over the top', sort of "OK we have paid for effects, so now give us a truck load full" - I was VERY close to leaving the theatre a couple of times....

And this is really sad, as it could have been a good action thriller, as the ideas were good.

I believe that cutting away the bad stuff that sums up to less than half an hour and replace a few minutes, and it could have been great in the genre!
55 out of 96 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Although Neeson's films r more like a déjà vu, he is definitely d new king of action films.
Fella_shibby31 March 2018
The character development scene showing Neeson's humdrum existence is very well done. Also noteworthy is the amount of tension created. I found the twist predictable but there r lots of other twists and turns. It is a solid entertainment n Neeson's fans like me will not b disappointed. I hav become a fan of this director. Jaume Collet-Serra has given some solid thrillers: House of Wax, Orphan, Unknown, Non-Stop, Run All Night and The Shallows. And as far as Neeson is concerned he is d new king of action films. Although he has turned into a deja vu, but it is always solid fun to c him in action n thriller films. I missed seeing this on a big screen. Saw this on a pirated hd dvd copy.
37 out of 62 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
It's not worth your time watching this!
DaXia9 May 2018
Do you like seeing a 60 year old guy getting stabbed, beat up, thrown around and seemingly take no damage? Do you like unrealistic, shallow and implausible plots? Are you the kind of person who praises any movie thats actually complete garbage just because your favorite actor is in it?

Then you will love this movie!

If not, then stay away because this movie will make you disappointed. Its not worth the time it takes watching it.
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
You know the drill, but it still is a fun ride.
jdesando10 January 2018
Warning: Spoilers
"You have no idea who you're up against." Typical dialogue from a typical thriller typically starring Liam Neeson.

If you think The Commuter is another cheesy Neeson thriller following the same weary plotline with his character saving the day, you'd be right. Yet, you'd be wrong if you didn't think this ersatz Hitchcockian thriller was a guilty pleasure because it is. In the spirit of Strangers on the Train and Speed, this whodunit travels at the speed of a runaway train and makes Murder on the Orient Express look like a sleeper car.

Mike McCauley (Neeson) gets drawn into a murder plot by femme fatale Joanna (Vera Farmiga) on a phallic train north out of Grand Central Station (North by Northwest anyone?) with a tight time frame, of course, and his family endangered if he doesn't help . He sells insurance and is ill-prepared for this dangerous ride.

The rest is boilerplate B movie thriller porn as it showcases a few bodies and many motives like a Golden Corral smorgasbord. As trite as it is, and you don't need to have seen Neeson's Taken or Non-Stop to figure what will happen, it moves like a, well, runaway train.

One fight sequence is a barn burner using everything available in the car from a guitar to an ax, seeming to compete with the memorable upstairs-downstairs fight sequence in Atomic Blonde. Both supposedly used one take, but that is arguable, yet even with heavy help from CGI, both seem seamless and get your blood speeding from your heart like, well, a high speed train.

Next time you think you'll enjoy the surprise company of a lovely blonde, get off at the next exit and take the bus. Or just enjoy this clichéd thriller that still manages to thrill.
22 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Oh Liam Liam Liam.........!!!
matty-j-11 April 2018
Ok, so this is garbage. Confusing, bizarre storyline, coupled with a never-ending commute, strange character encounters and the worst stunts and CGI this side of WWE.

Utterly appalling nonsense. Non of the gritty action that you'd be used to with Liam Neeson. Just a half-baked storyline, some cobbled together action and not much else.

Avoid like the plague.
40 out of 71 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Utter tosh
niall-mcmahon-29 August 2018
Good grief - I realise he's getting paid a fortune but Liam Neeson is risking his reputation appearing in tripe like this. Written by children, for children... except children can't watch it due to the content. A movie for who then? I'd normally point out the holes in a movie plot but, in this instance, holes is all you get. Do yourself a favour and catch up on some housework. It'll be more fun.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Who is the genius wrote teh screenplay?
dothancore15 July 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Love Neeson but The Commuter has one of the most ridiculous plots I have ever seen, even for an action film. Nothing make sense, literally, NOTHING:

1) The nemesis, Joanna (played by Farmiga), who is off the train, seem to know every single move MacCauley (played by Neeson) made throughout the entire event, she was always able to call him at the exact moment each critical task was completed, how did she pull it off? No logical explanation is ever given to the audience

2) It's even more ridiculous, when Joanna called MacCauley to witness through the train window, a random passenger Walt (played by Banks), who just got off the train, being shoved in front of a bus, because MacCauley stealthily slipped Walt a note asking him to contact the police. How did Joanna find out? We don't know. How could Joanna time the whole sequence of events so perfectly (sent her accomplice after Walt, anticipate there will be a bus coming, anticipate MacCauley has a straight line of sight to see Walt being pushed on a street at least a block away from the train platform, how does she know Walt will even take that route, ...), we don't know.

3) Train derailed at 70 m/hr., but all windows intact, none of the remaining passengers seemed to have a scratch

4) After the train derailed, none of the passengers seemed too eager to get off the train. And they weren't being held hostage

5) While being surrounded by scores of police + FBI agents, a rogue police officer Murphy (played by Wilson), stepped onto the train, pretending to negotiate for hostage release, but with real intent to kill the witness. Keep in mind, there are at least 10 passengers on the train at the time, and the police seem to be using some sort of heat-signature technology to watch every movement inside the train car. So what is the end game here? Does Murphy intent to commit mass murder to eliminate all passengers, while FBI is watching outside? If not, how does he intend to get away with murder if the rest of passengers just saw him kill the witness?

6) Why the FBI send the witness on the train, instead of picking her up? Won't that put the witness in unnecessary danger?

7) If the rogue and "powerful" organization know exactly where the FBI will pick up the witness (Cold Spring), won't it be easier just send a hitman squad to kill the witness + FBI agents at destination? Why even bother to derail a train and kill everyone on board? Both carry a death sentence anyway

How? How? How? How? How? How? How? How?
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
This was a stupid movie
zsiga-5320126 January 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Being a big Liam Neeson fan took the girl to watch this in the theater on big screen wow the action scenes will look awesome! .. well sort of. The script is so stupid and contorted that even Neeson and Vera Farmiga's legs can't save it.

Our hero is old and tired, trapped on a train, just got fired so desperate for the money, his adversaries know everything, can tap into phones, can kill everyone but they need to play this game with the hero. What a bs.

I'm really surprised why Neeson took the contract he shouldn't go down the same path with Bruce Willis playing in B- movies. It was like watching a mild version of Steven Segal: Under Siege 2 without the action scenes.
49 out of 91 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Liam lemon
sammie-7508929 April 2018
Why do movies seem to be getting so complicated? The good ones flow with ease and simplicity and aren't supposed to lead the viewer on a journey through a convoluted wormhole of unbelievable BS. This Hollywood farce challenged me at every turn and left me saying NO WAY again and again...I like movies where you know the bad guys and the good guys...like Shane. I like movies where the heroes are believable and not 60-year-old insurance salesmen tearing through people like the Incredible Hulk. I like movies that entertain me and not piss me off with their stupidity. This one is destined for the DVD ash heap and Liam Neeson better start collecting Social Security.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Great Start NONSENSICAL Finish... WTF?
ScottBang19 January 2018
I feel bad for Liam Neeson. He never could match what he achieved with "Taken" despite attempt after attempt. When the movie had finished all I could think of was what the hell happened to that script? The skeleton for a great film is in place and the first act was intriguing and extremely riveting. By the time it ends, everything descends in to utter nonsense. It's as if the writer of this film took months to craft half the movie and then the studio called and told him he had 48 hours to finish so he slapped together the second half jacked up on caffeine and doughnuts. Either that or his 12 year old son snuck in to his office and finished it for him. It's like the writer had no idea where this was going to start and it went out of control and veered off the tracks... quite literally. What seemed like a clever lead character turns out to be a near buffoon. The twists are obvious and everything feels like a wasted opportunity.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Scrambled Mess
rioplaydrum24 January 2018
Fifteen minutes in and I had no idea what was going. Seriously.

Convoluted plot, impossible dialog, very cliché CGI effects.

Too many details and highly unlikely developments that over-pack a story which intends to impress and only achieves the opposite.

The 'Mystery Woman' really got on my nerves. Her disembodied ubiquitous presence pops in and out on smartphones through out the train ride just to let you know she sees and hears all every second of the day and night.

Right.

Shortest review I've ever written.

Pointless and unredeemable.
36 out of 65 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed